Posted by: ahmedashfaque | December 16, 2015

course on software engineering


Today I have completed and recorded lecture number 16 and 17. Lecture 17 is on software configuration management and lecture number 17 is on software project management.

I have completed almost 18 hours of course work in my videos which is equivalent to requirements of a full credit for a course in software engineering at most universities in India & USA. I have covered the areas of software engineering which are essential for learning software engineering. I have also provided the easiest methods of developing software products.

In my next set of lectures I will demonstrate as to how to build a software product from the given set of software requirements. I will go through understanding the requirements and explain as to how to create software design. Based on the software design I will build the software product.

All the instructions and the source code will be provided on this website on the software engineering page. You can download all the source code and build the software product yourself.

Here are the videos recorded today.

  1. lecture on software configuration & version management

2. lecture on software project management

Leave a Reply

Categories

